Please Wait a Moment

The BHA has a Board of five Commissioners that are appointed to 5-year terms by the Mayor. All Commissioners are residents of Beaufort and one seat is filled by a Resident of the Authority. If you are interested in serving, please contact the office of the Mayor at (252) 728-2141.

Chairman, Richard E. deButts, Jr.

Appointed: 2009

Term Expiration: March 31, 2018

Vice-Chair, LaVera Ellison

Appointed: 2010

Term Expiration: June 30, 2020

Commissioner, Toni Fleming

Appointed: 2015

Term Expiration: July 31, 2017

Commissioner, Catrice Murrell

Appointed: 2011

Term Expiration: March 4, 2019

Commissioner, Billy Morris

Appointed: 2014

Term Expiration: July 21, 2019

Next Meeting of the Board of Commissioners:

Regular Board Meeting
Thursday, Apr 20th, 2017, 1PM
716 Mulberry Street
Beaufort, NC 28516


Agenda's for upcoming meetings will be posted here for download on the Friday prior to the meeting.
Please check back for this month's agenda.